Board of Directors

Anthony Brennan, Ph.D

Founder & Honorary Chair

Dr. Anthony Brennan is the founder of Sharklet Technologies and honorary chair of the company’s Scientific Advisory Board. Dr. Brennan discovered and developed Sharklet, the company’s core surface technology. He is an endowed professor in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering. He also holds an appointment in the Biomedical Engineering department at the University of Florida. He is a world-renowned research engineer in surface sciences and acclaimed for his work in engineered microtopographies for microorganism control. Dr. Brennan’s research program centers on the development and evaluation of biomedical materials with special emphasis on biomedical composites and their interfacial behavior with respect to implantation. His research group has earned 26 Ph.D.’s and 32 MS degrees, advised numerous Post-doctoral fellows, authored or co-authored more than 100 publications, and secured 60 patents, applications, PCT filings, with 22 US Patents. Dr. Brennan serves as the associate director of the Center for Macromolecular Science and Engineering. Dr. Brennan has initiated and participated in numerous interdisciplinary research programs with the Colleges of Engineering, Liberal Arts and Sciences and Dentistry.


ZHOU Liwu has over 10 years of experience in protecting the environment from pollutants. He is dedicated to maintaining its cleanliness and keeping pathogenic microorganisms away from people. Mr. Zhou has a strong background in leading companies to profitability through improving social awareness.

Christine Cheung

Christine Cheung has over 10 years of private equity investing experience and more than 15 years of operational experience in medical companies. Prior to co-founding her private equity investment company and medical company, Christine served as county manager of Guidant China and product manager in Jebsen & Co., Ltd. Christine began her career as a dentist at Beijing Dental Hospital in China. She received a B.A. degree of medicine from Capital Medical University in Beijing, China.

Daniel Vasserotti

Daniel Vassarotti

Daniel graduated from the Australian National University with Bachelor Laws, Bachelor of Arts and Master of Laws degrees, and is admitted to practice law at the Supreme Court of the Australian Capital Territory. He has been counsel at a leading law firm in Beijing for 17 years where his practice areas include IP licensing, international M&A, capital markets and commercial law. Daniel commenced working for Sharklet in 2016 as external counsel before joining the Sharlet team as Director of Legal Affairs in 2020.

Executives and Management


MiKayla Henry

Director of Operations

MiKayla joined Sharklet in 2011 after earning her bachelor’s degree in biochemical & chemical engineering from the Colorado School of Mines and her master’s degree in biomedical engineering from the University of New South Wales.  Since joining Sharklet, she has worked in various roles including prototype and manufacturing development, research, and business development.  As Director of Operations, she manages Sharklet’s US branch, overseeing daily operations, microbiology testing, and quality assurance including management of the company’s ISO 13485 compliant quality system.